Three U3A organisations meet at the centre, Blackwater, Limebrook & Maldon and District. Please remember that all U3A events are for U3A members only. Contact details are given below.


Blackwater U3A www.blackwateru3a.co.uk
email membership@blackwateru3a.co.uk

 

Blackwater U3A Main Group meetings

1st Wednesday 1.30 – 4.45 pm
Treasurer: Keith Davis 01621 843217 keith@keithdavis.demon.co.uk
Hon. Sec: Jennifer Fowler 01245 222834
Chairperson: Dawn Mundy 01621 854065

Computer Group

2nd Thursday each month
Peter Holmes 01621 854108 peter.holmes@virgin.net

Table Tennis

Every Monday 9.15 – 11.45
John Munday 01621 854065 or 07775 560931 harriers@fsmail.net

 

Science & Technology

Mondays (2 wks every other month) 9.30 – 11.30
Alan Chapman 01621 816860 alanchapman44@yahoo.co.uk

 

Family History

3nd Thursday 1.30 – 4.00
Mr G. Pugh 01621 843297 geoffreypugh@btinternet.com

 

Maritime group

1st Monday of each month (Oct - April) 2.00 – 4.00
John Wallace 01245 225093 bandjwallace@talktalk.net

 

BW & LB U3A computer group  

Mr Peter Holmes -  01621 854108 or email  peter.holmes@virgin.net - 2nd Thursday of each month 1.45 - 4.15  

 

HEYBRIDGE U3A PHOTOGRAPHY GROUP

Mr Norman Grove - 01621 842805 or email norman.grove@gmail.com - 1st Thursday of each month 2.00 - 4.00


Limebrook U3A limebrooku3a.org.uk

Beverly Hunt (Membership secretary) email  Limebrooku3a@gmail.com 


MainGroup

2nd Friday 1.30 – 4.30
Mr Paul Madge 01621 855883 paul.madge@btinternet.com
Treasurer: Ellaine Crome ellaine.crome@btinternet.com

Bridge Group

2 & 4 month – Mondays 2.00 – 4.00
Brian Hunt 01621 781048 brianhunt77@hotmail.co.uk

 

Local History

1st Thursday of each month 2.00 – 4.00
Mr B Rivers 01621 852799 brianrivers79@yahoo.co.uk

 

Art Class

2nd & 4th Thursday of each month  2.00 – 4.00
Debbie Rayment 01621 857301 raymentdeb@aol.com

 

Photography Group

1st Wednesday of each month 10.00 – 12.00

Graham Churchill 01621 859760 gchurchill@talktalk.net

 


 

Maldon and District U3A  www.maldonu3a.co.uk

Alan Clarke (Membership Secretary) Tel: 01621 828093

Architecture Group

2nd Friday of each month 2.30 - 4.30 pm -  Judith Johnston 01245 223662 email judith@johnstons.me.uk

Aviation Group

3rd Tuesday of each month 2.00 - 4.00 pm - Mrs Mave Studholme 01621 815717

Bridge No. 1

2nd & 4th Wednesday or each month 2.00-5.00 pm
Sheila Epps 01621 850467 skepps@talktalk.net

 

Bridge No. 2

3rd Thursday of each month 2.30 – 4.30
Gill Stone 01621 853948 gillstoneuk@yahoo.co.uk

 

Canasta

Fridays, fortnightly 1.30 – 3.30pm
Elaine Bane - email elanembane@gmail.com

 

Computers

4th Thursday 1.30 – 3.30
Mrs.Jan Robertson 01245 225657 jan356771@gmail.com

 

Elizabethan History

2nd Thusday 10.00 – 12.00
Beryl McDonell 01621 842093 berylmcd@aol.com

GEOLOGY

1ST Tuesday of the month 2.00 - 4.00 - Enid Hall 01621 891618 - enid@een34.plus.com

History of London

3rd Wednesday of each month 2.00 – 4.00
Christine Speed 01621 854073 or 07527 406937 rspeed6441@btinternet.com

 

Mah Jong

Friday fortnightly 2.00-4.00 pm
Molly Polden 01621 856507

 

Table Tennis

Tuesdays 2.30 – 4.30
Gordon Hardy 01245 223012 gg.jhardy@btinternet.com